Uh… he’s not in right now.

Chan Gailey sure knows how to sell Georgia Tech to recruits.

… Georgia Tech coach Chan Gailey told Sabino not to expect 90,000 fans to occupy Bobby Dodd Stadium on game days.

“They were actually in camp [on Saturday] when I got a chance to go to [Gailey’s] office,” Sabino said. “He told me if I’m looking for a big college atmosphere, Georgia Tech is not the place for me. He was very honest with me.” [Emphasis added.]

Don’t you have the feeling that Giff Smith cringes just a little bit every time a recruit gets the chance to go to Gailey’s office?

Georgia Tech football. It’s Chantastic!

OK, that’s Buzz playing Twister. Note to Giff Smith: You don’t want to get Chan started on this. (photo courtesy Wikipedia)

1 Comment

Filed under Georgia Tech Football

One response to “Uh… he’s not in right now.

  1. Pingback: He had a better year than W. « Get The Picture