Not so cocky this morning…

I can’t help about the shape I’m in
I cant sing, I ain’t pretty and my legs are thin
But don’t ask me what I think of you
I might not give the answer that you want me to

Oh well

Now, when I talked to God I knew he’d understand
He said, stick by my side and I’ll be your guiding hand
But don’t ask me what I think of you
I might not give the answer that you want me to

Oh well

Fleetwood Mac – “Oh Well”

Oh well, indeed.

I want to reflect on what happened last night a little more, but if I’m a DC game planning Georgia, I’m selling out and doing everything I can to disrupt the line of scrimmage in order to affect the timing and rhythm of the Dawg offense. You simply can’t allow Stafford to get comfortable – not with the defense and return game Georgia has. As long as the offensive line lacks consistency (which, judging from what we’ve seen in the first two games, will be a while), it’s a working strategy.

I expect that Bobo is going to get a lot of heat for his play calling, and some of it, like taking the ball out of Moreno’s hands when Georgia had a first and ten on the SC eleven late in the game, is probably deserved. But the two plays that I think are going to haunt this team when it looks back at this loss – the illegal shift penalty that nullified the fumble recovery on the punt near the end of the first half and Stafford badly missing a wide open Moreno on the wheel route that would have been an easy TD – were all about execution.

Comments Off

Filed under Georgia Football

Comments are closed.