If you prick us, do we not bleed?

Seems to me Stewart Mandel is getting a might sensitive these days over blogger criticism.

… But I’m afraid you give me far too much credit in terms of my clout in the realm of cyberspace. Have you read some of the bloggers out there? Here’s a little sampling from the first few pages of a Google search involving my name: “SI’s Stewart Mandel: I get paid to write 2+2=4″ (jonathantu.wordpress.com), “Stewart Mandel is an idiot and I hope UGA bites him in the rear end” (Dawgsports.com) and “Stewart Mandel needs a long vacation” (thenittanyline.blogspot.com). I’m guessing you’d have a better chance getting these guys to actually shave and shower on consecutive days than participate in any idea that originated from me.

Nice personal shot, eh?

In response, all I can say is that time spent on Google searching one’s name might better spent polishing one’s work.  Or at least coming up with an original, interesting thought now and then.

For the record, I’ve showered every day this week – I even used soap. Take that, Mandel!

1 Comment

Filed under Media Punditry/Foibles, The Blogosphere

One response to “If you prick us, do we not bleed?

  1. Mandel’s personal biases shine through his recklessly constructed arguments and feeble attempts at logic. I’ve long grown tired of his shots at the SEC and no longer waste my time reading anything he regurgitates onto the SI website. Next time I’ll tell it how it really is…LOL.