‘Fake it till we make it…’

David Ching has an interview with Matt Stafford up at his blog that’s worth a read.

The header is a quote from MS indicating that the team knew it was going to struggle with the green offensive line for a few games.

Here’s the funny part:

On Thomas Brown taking 21 hours this semester:
It’s crazy. I really don’t know how he does it. It’s unbelievable. How many classes is that, three or four?

It was seven, five of which were upper-level classes in his major:
Wow. Good luck. I’m not doing that anytime soon.

How does he not know how many classes go into a 21 hour load?  I’ve been out of college for thirty years, and I would have done a better job with the math than that…

5 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

5 responses to “‘Fake it till we make it…’

  1. SonuvaDawg

    Staffdaddy isn’t concerned with credit hours beyond how many he needs to have to stay eligible. He’s a bright kid, but he knows his future is going to depend on what he does on the field, not in a classroom.

  2. Brandon

    I think he said “three”, tongue-in-cheek (I never fully understood that phrase) and it’s difficult to pick-up on in print rather than video. That’s how I took it anyway. Thanks for all of the recent posts,by the way. The internet(s) has had fewer quality football posts since Timmy (Christ) Tebow won the Heisman. Don’t writers know people would rather read articles than work, before the Bowl Season.

  3. Don’t writers know people would rather read articles than work, before the Bowl Season.

    Amen, brother.

  4. In his defense, not all classes have the same amount of credit hours. I too have been out of UGA for a while, but I had classes anywhere from 5 to 1 credit hour.

    Love your site btw.

    –C