I wonder who.

Here’s an interesting quote from Mark Richt from an article about how difficult it was wearing the tw0 hats of Georgia’s head coach and FSU’s offensive coordinator in 2000:

“My plan was to concentrate solely on Florida State until about maybe five o’clock,” he said. “We would practice in the morning, watch film in the afternoon and do as much planning as possible. Then after dinner, I tried to do some Georgia work. There wasn’t any recruiting because of the dead period. But there were things. You get a couple calls that you have to start dealing with all of a sudden. Maybe a discipline issue of a kid you’ve never met before. All of a sudden you’ve got to figure out what to do. [Emphasis added.] But the thing I learned more than anything else was I wasn’t very good at multi-tasking. I don’t think I did a very good job. It was evident in the score.”

Hmm.  Things.   Somehow I doubt he’s talking about scooter issues there.

1 Comment

Filed under Georgia Football

One response to “I wonder who.

  1. “Coach, you gotta tell us what to do. Quincy was just chased by Jasper Sanks and they were yelling about their trees being sticky.”

    “Oh and it looks like Quincy fell face first into a pile of baby powder. And he’s acting funny. Help!”