OSU: the third time’s the charm.

Sometimes, you’re not faster because you’re faster.  You’re faster because you’re smarter.

“When we lined up they knew something was up, but we didn’t give them a chance to adjust,” Flynn said in a telephone interview this week. “We quick-snapped and they weren’t ready.”

The amazing thing to me is that this is the second year in a row that Ohio State was out-prepped by an SEC opponent in the title game.   Maybe the Buckeyes will get it right next time.

6 Comments

Filed under SEC Football

6 responses to “OSU: the third time’s the charm.

  1. Hobnail_Boot

    Hopefully it’ll be the Dawgs who blow them tOut in tOrange Bowl.

  2. Seriously, that play would have worked against just about every college football team on the planet.

    You’re right about the out-prepping aspect, though your intro is a little too clever.

  3. dean

    There shouldn’t be a third time. Their schedule this year is as soft as last year. Fool me once shame on you, fool me twice….

  4. I guess a road game @ USC doesn’t carry as much weight as it used to. I forgot how bad Arkansas and Auburn spanked the Trojans when they met OOC.

  5. Touché, sir.

    I think your guys are back in the title game if they win in LA.

  6. dean

    USC carries as much weight as they always have. However that is by far the best team OSU will play in the foreseeable future during the regular season. After USC your schedule includes only 3 other teams ranked in the final AP to 25, Wisconsin (24th) Illinois (20) and Michigan (18). Not your fault, I know. But you’ll have to excuse me if I’m not overly impressed considering Michigan was the only one out of that group to end the season with a win. Yea, yea they beat a SEC team but so did Missouri.