Tell me why.

Sunday Morning Quarterback has started a series that provides a valuable public service. He calls it the “College Football Explainer”. I call it the “SMQ Answers The Annoying Questions That The Wife/Child/Neophyte Fan Asks When You’re Trying To Watch The Game So You Don’t Have To” series.

The man walks with the angels, I tell you.

Anyway, today he kicks things off by answering the musical question “why must there be seven men on the line of scrimmage?” Definitely worth a read.

2 Comments

Filed under College Football, Strategery And Mechanics, The Blogosphere

2 responses to “Tell me why.

  1. That is a sweet article. Thanks for the link.

  2. Lady Jaye

    i think this question is the reason my husband and i are divorcing. i knew the answer and he didn’t. Great link, thanks!