There’s a first time for everything.

Tonight I tried to attend the Virginia-Georgia Tech basketball game.  I emphasize the word “tried” because the game was cancelled.

Due to rain.

There’s a leak in the roof at Alexander Memorial Coliseum (I prefer its former name:  Alexander Memorial Coliseum at McDonalds Center) and the water was coming down in one of the lanes.  So, after much head and butt scratching, the game was postponed.

You’d think engineers would have a much better handle on something like this.

I guess they must have raided the maintenance funds to pay for Chan’s buyout.

2 Comments

Filed under Georgia Tech Football

2 responses to “There’s a first time for everything.

  1. Brandon

    I think Tech contracted the engineering @ the Mickey D’s Center to MIT grads, and UGA law school grads wrote up all documentation.

  2. You know, I still don’t understand why they had to cancel the game. It’s not like Paul Hewitt’s team is going to effectively drive the lane or rebound around the basket anyway. . .