Others blog so I don’t have to.

I’m a lazy guy at heart, so there are few things in life I appreciate more than someone else doing the heavy lifting.

With that in mind, you should check out Kit’s work at live-blogging G-Day. Anyone who could sit through Belue’s commentary for the common good is a better man than I.

Meanwhile, Paul Westerdawg has done an admirable job of rounding up info on the spring practices of Georgia’s ’08 opponents.

One teeny cautionary note: I’ve heard a lot of Georgia fans’ comments about Tech’s abysmal practice on Saturday. I don’t think I’d read too much into that – after all, they’re trying to install a radically different offensive scheme and it was only the second scrimmage. Plus, folks who followed Navy will tell you that bad weather is always an enemy of the triple option. I have no more idea than anyone else as to whether Johnson’s offense will work on a week to week basis in the ACC, or whether he’ll have the talent to run his offense successfully. But I don’t doubt that he’ll wind up with a group of guys who can execute his scheme.

5 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football, Georgia Tech Football, The Blogosphere

5 responses to “Others blog so I don’t have to.

  1. Kit

    Thanks for the shout out. Belue was amazingly tolerable, but there’s still not enough drugs in this world to ever make me want to listen to what he has to say.

    To his credit, though, he did sneak a nice “Tommy Bowden is gay” comment in the broadcast somewhere, in reference to TB’s quote about Kyle Parker from last week.

    Not that there’s anything wrong with that.

  2. The big thing…they didn’t have Nesbitt. Is there another program more singular dependent upon one kid for a 5+ win differential in their season if he gets hurt?

    He has to pan out.

  3. HV

    I love your work and that you are a REAL fan. Check out http://www.bighairyblawg.com when you get a chance.
    Han
    hanish”HAN”vance
    novelist-journalist-poet

  4. NM

    Plus, folks who followed Navy will tell you that bad weather is always an enemy of the triple option.
    Hmm… quick mental flashback to Dawgs vs. Bugs, 2004 edition. As I recall, it poured really badly that day. Lots of people left early and missed Reggie Ball’s inability to count to four.

    Am I to understand that in Johnson’s system, counting would’ve been the least of their worries that day?

  5. PWD-

    “Is there another program more singular dependent upon one kid for a 5+ win differential in their season if he gets hurt?”

    Are you saying that GT has a chance to go 2-10 this year :) (sarcasm implied)