Nothing like a little trash talking

Damn, I don’t know how I missed this quote from Suzanne Yoculan:

“You should have seen that list of the top 10 coaches in the SEC in that Alabama newspaper,” Yoculan says, referring to a list by a Mobile Press-Register columnist. “I’m No. 10. (Football coach) Tommy Tuberville of Auburn is No. 9. How many national championships has he won?”

I presume she means real ones.

Demonstrating how wide the gap really is between she and Tuberville …

(photo courtesy Kelly Lambert, AP)

(h/t Capstone Report)

10 Comments

Filed under Tommy Tuberville - Mythical National Champ

10 responses to “Nothing like a little trash talking

  1. Ally

    She is awesome – NEVER afraid to tell it like it is and doesn’t care who she pisses off in the process!

    I’d love to know what she has to say to the classless florida gymnast who said that UGA only won because the meet was held in our house.

  2. dean

    Preach on sistah!
    I’d love to be a fly on the wall when she’s chewin’ on one of her gymnasts. I bet that’s entertainment.

  3. Kit

    Man I hate it that she’s gone. I’m a Yocoholic just because of her quotes.

  4. Tenn_Dawg

    I thought she was going to coach one more year?

  5. Ally

    She is. She retires after next season.

  6. JasonC

    Does anyone have the list of coaches from the original article?

  7. Coastal Dawg

    If we only won because it was was in our house, Florida should have come in second. I guess Utah and Stanford are Georgia schools, too.

    Gators eat boggers.

  8. Ally

    Jason C:
    You can google it to read the full article from al.com on 4/16, but here’s the list:

    10. Suzanne Yoculan
    9. Tommy “Nada Championships” Tubberville
    8. Steve Spurrier
    7. Manny Diaz (UGA Tennis)
    6. Nick Saban
    5. Urban Meyer
    4. John McDonnell (Ark Track)
    3. Marck Richt
    2. Billy Donovan
    1. Pat Summitt

  9. Pingback: More random, tasty bits « Get The Picture