Keeping our fingers crossed

Let me just say that with as much as we hope to see Georgia accomplish this season, I hope for the best for Larry Munson.

Nearly six weeks away from Georgia kicking off the 2008 football season, Bulldogs athletic director Damon Evans sounds cautiously optimistic that legendary radio voice Larry Munson will return behind the microphone for the start of his 43rd season.

“I’m anticipating that Larry will be there,” Evans said. “Larry’s the play-by-play guy for the University of Georgia and I’m excited that he is. The most important thing is I want Larry’s health to be good for him and whatever Larry decides, we’ll deal with it and move forward. Right now that’s what the expectations are.”

What a story it would be if the Dawgs were able to play on the big stage this season and he were there to call it…

Comments Off

Filed under Georgia Football

Comments are closed.