My gawd, a freshman.

Let the AJ Green frenzy commence.

The Red and Black blog, Sanford Knows Best, has some clips of the freshman WR’s first day of practice here.

And Chris Low got a early look at Green as well, as he relates here.

His teammates are already impressed.

“He’s got size. He’s got speed. He can go get it. He can do a little bit of everything,” junior cornerback Asher Allen said. “It’s really up to him how good he can be. In shorts, he’s the real deal.”

Urban Meyer already knows what Green will do this year.

… Green said Florida was the most aggressive in coming after him after he committed to Georgia.

“I wasn’t going anywhere else,” he said. “I knew this was the right place for me.”

******************************************************************

UPDATE: Chip Towers adds more fuel to the fire.

2 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

2 responses to “My gawd, a freshman.

  1. UgaMatt

    Again AceG8tor, this is what I mean by Urban’s “act”.

  2. Greg

    And don’t you know Meyer is doing the same thing, to no avail, with Aaron Murray right now.