What’ll she wear to Senior Day?

Remember this?

… One miserable experience ruined the Bowmans’ impression of Georgia, and it all stemmed from the color orange. Chances are, they won’t be wearing red and black any time soon.

“It’s Michael’s choice whether he wants to go to Georgia or not, but he won’t get any encouragement from me at all,” she said.

Oh well.  That’s that.

Sort of.  Maybe.  Maybe not.

Ridgeland wide receiver Michael Bowman wants to be commitment No. 14 for Georgia’s 2009 class.

And Bowman says the Bulldogs have promised an offer, providing he improves his test scores.

“If Georgia offered me today, I would commit,” Bowman said. “I’ve talked and visited with other schools, but Georgia has always been No. 1 with me. I’ve never changed my mind about that. I’ve felt that way since the first time I went there.”

I hope he gets what he wants, because there ought to be some great moments from momma down the road if he does.  Not to mention the fact that the kid is talented.

3 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football, Recruiting

3 responses to “What’ll she wear to Senior Day?

  1. Ally

    She’a still mad about that? Good grief.

    What did she expect? She accepted an invitation to be OUR guest, in OUR stadium while we were recruiting her younger son. No one expected her not to cheer for her oldest son, but you can’t have it both ways. Ugh.

    Glad to see Michael’s not a momma’s boy and has a mind of his own. Hopefully he can get his test score up. But, you have to wonder if his mother would cause problems if she ever disagrees with UGA athletic policies again.

  2. NebraskaDawg

    Who cares what Mommy thinks, the kid wants to be a Dawg and thats all that matters.

  3. HVL Dawg

    Momma, a dawg’s gotta be what a dawg’s gonna be!

    Woof, woof, woof!