Tweet, tweet.

It’s amazing to me to watch a major political upheaval unfold in Iran through personal media, like Twitter.

But maybe I shouldn’t be surprised when I see how Twitter has radically impacted the world of college football.  After all, how else could we be exposed to the wit and wisdom of South Florida’s head coach Jim Leavitt?

Always stay positive no matter life is so precious!

I think we can all agree that’s good stuff there.

Mark Richt gets the last word on this.

“I’m not sure how much it’s helping, to tell you the truth,” Richt said. “But it’s another form of communication, and that’s always good. It’s like anything else. It’s what’s popular now, and we’re all in the business of doing what we can to promote our program, so this is another way of doing it. We’ll see how it all goes.”

No wonder the NCAA is in no hurry to regulate this.

Comments Off

Filed under Science Marches Onward

Comments are closed.