Sunday morning buffet

Take it easy.

  • The careers of Hal Mumme’s first staff at Kentucky can definitely be described as hit or miss.
  • Arkansas defensive tackle Malcolm Sheppard sez, “SEC speed, Baby!”
  • What does it say about a football program when the first question in one of those ubiquitous “5 Questions About” stories we see about now is whether the head coach can… um… coach?
  • “It’s amazing how that number always seems to work out,” UM coach Houston Nutt said with a grin.
  • I don’t know that I’m buying this story, but I can’t say I didn’t chuckle when I read it.
  • For some reason, Michigan State’s Mark Dantonio has Knowshon Moreno’s last college touchdown burned into his brain.
3 Comments

Filed under Big Ten Football, Gators, Gators..., Gene Chizik Is The Chiznit, Georgia Football, Recruiting, SEC Football

3 responses to “Sunday morning buffet

  1. Paul

    What cracks me up is that a linebacker, whose coach admits in the story he can’t defend the pass, is the Big 10’s preseason defensive player of the year.

  2. 69Dawg

    Wow the Gayturds smoke pot. That’s not news the news is that the coaches know and do nothing. Ask our starting TE and DE if UGA cares. Nuff said.

  3. Judgedawg

    I know a guy who is a college head coach who once told me that Urban Meyer’s best skill as a coach is knowing when to administer drug tests.