Hell has frozen over.

Good on ya’, Del Marsh.  There’s hope for Auburn yet.

6 Comments

Filed under Auburn's Cast of Thousands

6 responses to “Hell has frozen over.

  1. TennesseeDawg

    Bentley cast the deciding vote for Lowder, which quickly drew media scrutiny because of a $25,000 contribution to his gubernatorial campaign from Lowder’s wife.

  2. I am a lifelong Bulldog and graduate but I have many friends who areAuburn folks-They always were proud of being Auburn men! I think they have had it with recent trends and the hurt to their reputation.Winning is important but it must be done with honor.May take a few years but I look for Auburn to rebound in a positive way.

  3. Macallanlover

    The Alabama governor was Bear Bryant’s physician back-in-the-day so you have to wonder where his sentiments truly come from. No question that keeping Lowder off any university’s BOT is a smart decision. Does he have any money left after flying that bank into the ground?

    Unlike Bruce, I have seen no indication of AubieCane fans feeling badly about what they have done, all the ones I know are excusing the behavior of their coach, players, administration, and fanbase. They deserve to be crucified, just wish we had leaders with some cojones running the NCAA and SEC.

    • Mayor of Dawgtown

      I think the point is that SOME Auburn fans and alumni are honest and are trying to straighten things out. I agree with your statement above as it applies to most of the Barners, though.

  4. 69Dawg

    Looks like they are arranging deck chairs on the Titanic.