Do it for the ladies.

Coach Tereshinski’s training program has already paid one handsome dividend, according to Brandon Boykin:

“We do a morning run, usually on Fridays, where we run to the stadium, run through the stadium and then run back,” Boykin said. “It’s pretty nice to run with your team throughout campus. You’ve got your shirt off and girls are looking at you. Everybody wants to be seen and see the hard work they’ve put in. That’s actually something we look forward to on Friday.”

Whatever works.

26 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football, The Body Is A Temple

26 responses to “Do it for the ladies.

  1. Lumpdawg

    Need to run down Milledge Ave in a few weeks.

    • I’m thinking a Ladies Only shirtless Dawg Walk.

      • RandallPinkFloyd

        Come on, Senator. No post about Garcia’s mentor acting like Garcia?

        • I’m waiting for a few more details before unleashing the snark.

          • AthensHomerDawg

            Will they “suspend him”?

            • hodgie

              Please explain

              • AthensHomerDawg

                They (SOS) “suspend players” for drinking arrests. Time suspended to be determined . “South Carolina assistant G.A. Mangus has been suspended by Gamecocks coach Steve Spurrier after Mangus’ arrest in Greenville. Spurrier said in a statement Tuesday that was disappointed in Mangus’ actions. The third-year quarterbacks coach was charged with nuisance conduct after officers saw him urinating on a downtown street.” Unsteady on his feet and smelling of alcohol didn’t help.

  2. Newt

    Yet another example for those that don’t understand the things that motivate 18-22 year old’s.

  3. Russ

    Well, that certainly has been the primary reason for many of the things I’ve done in my life, at least since I turned 12.

    I understand them, and fully approve. Just tell them how much “attention” they’ll get when they whip Boise State’s ass and SC’s ass. Women love a winner, especially one that’s in good shape. Or so I’ve been told.

  4. Nate Dawg

    Totally off subject but I read today that Herschel Walker never scored a touchdown in 3 games against Clemson. I wasn’t sure on the reliability of the source and in my limited abilities, I can’t find game box scores on the interwebs. Can anybody confirm that? Thanks guys…

    • DavetheDawg

      It’s true. In fact, the old Clemson joke from back in the day goes like this: Danny Ford asked Herschel to lunch, and Herschel accepted. Ford said he wanted to take Herschel some place special; a place where Herschel had never been. When they reached their destination, Herschel couldn’t understand why they pulled up at Death Valley…and then it made sense when he saw a table for two set up in the Clemson end zone.
      /I hate Clemson.

      • Nate Dawg

        Ok, wow, that REALLY shocked me to read that…thanks for the help. I suppose the comeback to the joke would be something about even tho he didn’t score he still managed to tally a 2-1 record??

      • The other Doug

        I’m glad they are back on the schedule. I hope they wear purple.

  5. ScoutDawg

    I hope we RUN IT UP IN THEM TOO.

  6. FWIW, I’ve seen the whole team running on Milledge multiple times this summer. I don’t recognize every single player, but the two who I knew, Orson and Richard Samuel, looked HUGE. Like, scary huge.

    • PatinDC

      I lived in my sorority house on Milledge for 4 years and never once saw the football team running there. Good idea. I am sorry I don’t get to see it now.

  7. dean

    I too like running with my shirt off for the ladies but it’s to make them jealous of my D-cups.