Go away, or I shall taunt you a second time.

Asked about the status of some of his players before the bowl game, Iowa’s Kirk Ferentz got all Monty Python and the Holy Grail-esque with the assembled media.

After deflecting a few personnel questions Monday, Iowa coach Kirk Ferentz joked that he passed gas on the practice field.

It was a bit of a defensive response.

“Did you guys catch that one?” Ferentz joked. “I’ll see if I can muster one up for you right now.”

I hope somebody had the presence of mind to make an asshole joke.

3 Comments

Filed under The Body Is A Temple

3 responses to “Go away, or I shall taunt you a second time.

  1. Comin' Down The Track

    How do you spell that?

  2. Cojones

    No wonder his freshman running back is looking for another school. And another playing field.

  3. Dawg19

    (Reporter): “Did you hear that asshole?!!?”…