Wednesday morning buffet

Here’s your hump day nosh.

12 Comments

Filed under Academics? Academics., Because Nothing Sucks Like A Big Orange, College Football, ESPN Is The Devil, Georgia Football, Mike Leach. Yar!, SEC Football

12 responses to “Wednesday morning buffet

  1. mwo

    I heard from an anonymous source that Penn Wagers was in a sports bar in Columbia talking smack about UGA. He also said Rogers Redding or Steve Shaw weren’t man enough to affect him with “dire consequences”.

  2. Go Dawgs!

    So UNC was cheating their asses off, apparently, and this was the best they could do on the field? Sad.

    Also, I’m sick of seeing people like this department chairman who apparently have committed serious infractions being allowed to simply retire. Way to stick it to the taxpayers, doc. You get to scorch the earth of the state’s flagship institution of higher learning, and then you get to live off the state’s retirement system. Screw you.

  3. charlottedawg

    @ go dawgs, in regards to to allowing the dept. chair to retire, from what I’ve heard, it would be cheaper and less time consuming to let the guy quietly retire as opposed to doing the research and going through the mandatory channels to fire a tenured prof. not that it makes it better. Also on a personal note being an admitted student to Kenan-Flagler business school I hope the damage doesn’t spread especially to the point where it would devalue my degree and by extension my employment prospects, even if that possibility seems remote at this point in time.

    • Silver Creek Dawg

      As someone who went to UNC-CH for two years before coming home to GA to finish, I feel your pain Charlotte. I love that place and it saddens me to see it dragged through the mud.

  4. Scott W.

    Which brings me to my next question. What is SOD’s philosophy, besides cleanliness?

  5. Derek

    Anyone who would have their team routinely line up in shotgun formation on 2nd and goal from the 1 is, at a minimum, an associate of Lucifer.

  6. Cojones

    Interesting that Gomila left SC off his list of East teams who will vie for the SECEC while listing Grantham with Chavis, Muschamp and Saban as the best coaches in our league. Jarvis Jones was not among the top 8 players he listed in the SEC.

    While he has a fresh and differing look at this league, it seems he hasn’t done his homework by a long shot.

    • South Carolina was an oversight, but I absolutely did mention Jarvis Jones in this line “players like Montgomery, Mingo, Mathieu, Reid, Jones, Lester, Clowney and Banks.” I suppose I could’ve included first names but given that I don’t think there’s any other prominent players with those names, I figured readers would understand.

      And I was referring to those coaches as defensive mines. Not head coaches. I thought that would’ve been obvious through listing head coaches that are heavily involved in their defenses alongside coordinators. Apologies for the confusion.

      • Cojones

        Please don’t apologize for my confusion- there’s a lot more than you see. Saw your “edit” when I reread, but the sad news is I repetitively reviewed players names before typing. Old fart’s fog block? That or dementia or small stroke toll that I’m not fully aware of yet.

  7. JasonC

    Senator,
    Don’t know if you caught this from the SEC Coaches Rankings, but maybe the Cocks have the memo all wrong:
    “The schedule sets up to get the Gamecocks to the SEC championship game—and maybe much more.”

  8. JAX

    I couldn’t care less about UNC but I’m damn proud of that state.