Fabris Invitational Week 5 Results and Standings

It took a tiebreaker this week to separate a couple of 9-1 finishers.

Standings for Week 5
Rank Selection Adj
Scores
Picks
Edit
W-L Pts Tie
Breaker
Ark-A&M
10-58
Tie
Breaker
Winner
1 tl’s picks 9-1 9 20-42 (*)
1 RaleighwoodDawg’s picks 9-1 9 12-24
3 EdWarren’s picks 8-2 8 26-40
3 pcfrailey’s picks 8-2 8 31-27

Looks like it was a tough week for most – I went 5-5 and that was good enough to finish in a tie for forty-fourth.

Here are the overall standings:

Overall Standings Through Week 5
Rank Selection W-L Pts Tie
Breaker
Winner
1 Gadgetdawg’s picks 31-19 31 (*)
1 wncdawg’s picks 31-19 31
3 tl’s picks 30-20 30
3 ManBearPicks 30-20 30
3 4boysbrew’s picks 30-20 30
3 weasom’s picks 30-20 30
3 SilverBritches’s picks 30-20 30
8 WFHIT?’s picks 29-21 29
8 Hobnail_Boot blames Bobo 29-21 29
8 UGA-DAWG-in-TN’s picks 29-21 29
8 rosey1’s picks 29-21 29

Tight race.

15 Comments

Filed under GTP Stuff

15 responses to “Fabris Invitational Week 5 Results and Standings

  1. DugLite

    With the spread, it makes it a 50/50 chance most of the time. The leaders are at 31-19 which is impressive, but the most impressive to me is joyriding dawg at 13-37. I am amazed at that.

  2. Hey now…I did not join the pool until week four. So… cut me some slack!

  3. HahiraDawg

    I was 5 for the first 5 of the day until losing on my pick of the Dawgs, then only 1-3 after that. I admit the Txs-v-OSU & Wisc-v-Neb games had me as confused as any so far this year, and predictably, I lost them both.

    This against the spread thing is definitely humbling. This is only vindication for my conscience about why I’ve never gambled.

  4. Back in the day at Georgia, I was a Bookie. I made a nice little income..Then my fiance said, “You can be my Wife or you can be a Bookie.” In retrospect I should have stayed a Bookie

    • Macallanlover

      LOL. The “life”as changed with technology. I just moved this past spring and had to find a new bookie. Really cool, he uses an off shore site which is avialable 24/7 and handles all bookings and accounting. The “local” acts as a middle man and handles the money when needed. He basically pays a weekly fee for each client and has them do his job for him. No more manning the phone for hours a day and worrying about the man.

      • Need a “local” in Atlanta. I am a Native and know my way all over this City.

        • Macallanlover

          Haven’t lived there since the mid-70s so I am not the one to ask. Sorry. Based on my expereince this season, it is good you have been on the sidelines. I am beginning to think my ability to understand or predict the actions of 20 year olds is seriously beginning to fade.

          • It’s the first Saturday in October…That’s when things really start to make sense. Now’s the time to make $$. The 20 year olds are the same as always. I can see it in my Son. My Daughter…not so much.

  5. Silver Creek Dawg

    I see that I regressed to my mean (2-8) this week.

  6. What fresh hell is this?

    The USCe 1/2 pt loss is quite the pisser.

  7. Macallanlover

    Senator, anyway to get a Thursday game on th elist every week? We cannot see these gurus’ picks until the picks close for the 1st game, and I would like to see the picks so I can get some insight into the week’s games before I place my real bets. I am getting my butt kicked by the whacky game of CFB this year! Can a Brother get some help?