Fabris Invitational Week 7 results and standings

It was a tiebreaker kind of week.

Standings for Week 7
Rank Selection Adj
Scores
Picks
Edit
W-L Pts Tie
Breaker
TX – OK
21 – 63
Tie
Breaker
Winner
1 ciscodawg69′s picks 8-2 8 37-41 (*)
1 RaleighwoodDawg’s picks 8-2 8 24-35
1 dawgs3220′s picks 8-2 8 21-26
1 Dorsey Hill’s picks 8-2 8 27-33
1 Dilemma’s picks 8-2 8 20-24
1 econodawg’s picks 8-2 8 17-27
1 Bulldawg165′s picks 8-2 8 21-17
1 Igotnothintosay’s picks 8-2 8 31-24
1 camdendawg’s picks 8-2 8 34-24
1 DawgRocker hates the spread 8-2 8 38-24

Congrats to ciscodawg69 for pulling out the win.
Meanwhile, the overall race tightened just slightly.

Overall Standings Through Week 7
Rank Selection W-L Pts Tie
Breaker
Winner
1 UGA-DAWG-in-TN’s picks 43-27 43
2 DawgRocker hates the spread 42-28 42
3 4boysbrew’s picks 41-29 41
3 WFHIT?’s picks 41-29 41
3 SilverBritches’s picks 41-29 41

I kicked in another stellar 6-4 showing.  At this rate, I figure if the season lasted about 25 weeks, I’d have a shot at winning.  Be afraid, those of you at the top.  Be very, very afraid.

8 Comments

Filed under GTP Stuff

8 responses to “Fabris Invitational Week 7 results and standings

  1. Bulldawg165

    Yes! Top ten for one week finally!

  2. I changed two picks on Saturday morning..Damn…I would have been 9-1.
    Of course it would not help me because I will always be dead last. Oh well maybe next year.

  3. SouthGa Dawg

    The great thing about picking against the spread is that I went 5-5 and rose two spots in the overall. Sweet!!!

  4. Silver Creek Dawg

    Wow, I actually went 5-5 this week.

    Obviously, alcohol intoxication was the key to my improvement…

    • That use to work for me on the Golf Course, but never when picking SEC football.

      • Silver Creek Dawg

        Funny you would say that.

        I shot my lowest 9 holes ever (29) absolutely drunk off my ass AND won $200 in the process. Take that for whatever value you see in it.

        • Let me tell you…I actually played several times sober and drinking to see how I should play in tournaments. It was conclusive. I played much better drinking and always won my flight, closest to the pin and longest drive while under the influence.

  5. Irwin R Fletcher

    Senator-

    Shout out for an open thread to discuss Mandel’s ignorance yet again?

    http://sportsillustrated.cnn.com/2012/writers/stewart_mandel/10/14/alabama-oregon-florida-bcs-standings-overtime/index.html?eref=sihp&sct=hp_wr_a3

    Why is this stupid? Because the BCS excluded formulas that included margin of victory…Massey and Billingsly were forced to remove that component eventhough they said it made their formulas worse…it isn’t that there aren’t formulas out there that DO include this measure. For example, the Dunkel Index, which refused to make changes in 2002 to please coaches that were upset about margin of victory, has Bama #1 and Oregon #2. http://www.dunkelindex.com/NCAA_Football_Div1A_Rankings.asp

    Anyway, it isn’t a column that Mandel can mail in…but what should have been written is ‘what are the formulas for SOS going to look like’ instead of tripe about Computers vs. Humans.