Musical palate cleanser, national signing day edition

After seeing this

During the conversation, Ravens GM Ozzie Newsone, a former Alabama player, told the President, “And I know you’ll be shaking hands with Nick Saban pretty soon, too.”

After some small banter, Obama made a reference to Reuben Foster,“You guys just got another draft pick down there. A guy who already tattooed Auburn on his arm and then decided to go to Alabama instead.”

Newsome responded, “He did the same thing I did. I committed to Auburn and I changed my mind. It happens all the time down there. It only counts on signing day.”

… I think I’ve got just the tuneage for the occasion – Brit hippie guitarist Steve Hillage’s cover of George Harrison’s “It’s All Too Much”.

Not bad, eh?

4 Comments

Filed under Recruiting

4 responses to “Musical palate cleanser, national signing day edition

  1. WHAT’S OBAMA DOIN’ PAYIN’ ATTENTION TO RECRUITIN’ WHEN HE SHOULD BE RUNNIN’ THE COUNTRY, PAWWWLLLL

  2. Nate Dawg

    A Prez with the finger on the pulse of the people. That’s what I like. I can’t wait to get more coverage of this conversation on TMZ tonight at 7:30.

  3. DawgVegas

    Not a bad version, Senator! Love the original – always makes me picture the end of Yellow Submarine. Thanks for sharing