Daily Archives: August 27, 2013

Freak

If Jordan Jenkins does this Saturday night, ESPN will go crazy.  With good reason.

************************************************************************

UPDATE:

************************************************************************

UPDATE #2:  Emerson with the gory details, and a great quote.

“I really stole that from (Jadeveon) Clowney. I saw it, and said, Hell if Clowney can do it I know I can do it, because I know I can jump.”

25 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

Aaron Murray’s just screwing with us now.

Of all the stories to feed a neurotic fan base opening week, this one may be perfect.

24 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

A timely reminder

Pretty cool…

(And, yes, the number is right because he posted that yesterday.)

5 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

I’ll see your “doesn’t play well against ranked teams” and raise you…

this.

Bottom line – nobody really knows what trends will prevail come Saturday night.

33 Comments

Filed under Clemson: Auburn With A Lake, Georgia Football

Nick Saban doesn’t have time for shit about Mick Jagger.

Now this is funny.

Burns is at the wheel of Saban’s black Mercedes S550, and because he knows Saban’s musical taste veers toward the Eagles, Al Green, and the Rolling Stones—no country—he’s got “Gimme Shelter” cued up on the stereo. Saban sits shotgun, and I climb in the back. As Burns guides the sedan past columned fraternity houses on the arbored Alabama campus, Saban mentions he’s seen the Stones twice. In an attempt at levity, I tell him I’d recently tried to turn my four-year-old daughter on to the Stones but that she had responded by earnestly asking me, “Dad, how come the man in these songs can’t sing?”

Saban spins around from the front seat and shoots me the bug zapper.

“Mick Jagger can sing,” he says, before turning back to face the windshield. “Mick Jagger is a great entertainer.”

Maybe he can get the Stones to play a halftime show at Bryant-Denny sometime.

19 Comments

Filed under Nick Saban Rules

Give me your tired, your poor, your hype videos yearning to breathe free.

Deputy Dawg sent along a video clip he put together.  It pushes plenty of the right buttons for me, so I thought I’d share.  Because we can all use a little extra juice this week, right?

30 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

Tuesday morning buffet

Football is coming.  Eat.

22 Comments

Filed under Clemson: Auburn With A Lake, Georgia Football, James Franklin Is Ready To Rumble, SEC Football, Strategery And Mechanics, The NCAA