Don’t make him come down here and say it to your face.

Jarvis is watching.

Jordan Jenkins doesn’t have a sack yet this season, and Jarvis Jones has noticed. The two-time All-American, now a Pittsburgh Steelers rookie, sent Jenkins a text recently telling him to get his “stuff” together. Except Jones used another word for “stuff.”

“I laughed at that – I liked it,” Jenkins said.

Oh, sure, you laugh now, Jordan.  It won’t be so funny when he hops a plane, bursts into your bedroom and rousts you from a deep sleep in the middle of the night, demanding to know why you didn’t take him at his word.

Just kidding.  I think.  I mean, why take a chance?

12 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

12 responses to “Don’t make him come down here and say it to your face.

  1. William

    Laugh while you can I guess. I wouldn’t want Jarvis looking at me like I was the little brother who was screwing up the legacy.

  2. Rebar

    Just keep pushing and the results will come.

  3. adam

    I think, now that we are getting away from all the mobile QBs, that Jordan will get his chance.

    Though Jarvis wreaked havoc on a pretty mobile James Franklin last year. He is a special talent, though.

  4. dudetheplayer

    Man, I love Jarvis Jones.

  5. AusDawg85

    Don’t know if it’s culture or coincidence, but the more CMR and staff can do to keep the generations of UGA players connected like this, the better.

    • Coastal Dawg

      Jarvis reaching out to Jenkins. Boykin talking to Dawson. I heard Marlon Brown had contacted Mitchell. Ben Jones and Walsh coming bak,last spring and summer. You are right Aus, this can only be a good thing for our program

  6. NRBQ

    And, it would be embarrassing for Dawson to have Jarvis catch him in his JJ pyjamas.

  7. BR Dawg

    JJ should be a motivational speaker.