“Just a little fella.”

College football has its moments.

15 Comments

Filed under College Football

15 responses to ““Just a little fella.”

  1. DugLite

    Not laughing at the kid nor his medical condition but “very capable of doing everything other Division I players can do, except maybe ride a ride at an amusement park” is funny.

  2. South FL Dawg

    Saw the story over the weekend and thought it was a typo. What do I know though.

  3. Derek

    Is that Carlton Thomas?

  4. At the :30 mark, look at #22 walking down the sideline. He looks only slightly taller. Willie would have built a dream secondary with those guys.

    (Mocking Willie, not the short guys. I’m a towering 5’7″, far be it from me to mock a guy for being short!).

  5. The Lone Stranger

    What is it with the Owls and !!!Tulane!!! this season? First it was the balletic onside kick by Rice, now this gutsy munchkin. I love that guy taking it up the gut. (And the little Green Wave are already bowling! Woo).

  6. X-Dawg

    This adds a new perspective to the “Halfback” position :)

  7. Russ

    I was at that game but had to leave early. Would’ve loved to have seem that.
    BTW there couldn’t have been more than 5000 people there in a 70k+ stadium. For a conference game. With Rice @ 5-2. Just sad. On the plus side, my $15 ticket got me a seat in a chair back under the shade directly on the 50 yard line.

  8. Spike

    Good for the little guy! That made my day.