There are days when I miss Stingtalk being an open forum.

This is one of them.

39 Comments

Filed under Georgia Tech Football

39 responses to “There are days when I miss Stingtalk being an open forum.

  1. Timphd

    And CPJ has lost control of his recruits. A “thug recruit” busted for pot! Oh what a cess pool Tech football has become.

  2. JCDAWG83

    Even the AJC isn’t allowing comments. Tech is the Barak Obama of college football, being protected by a sycophant media while they fail miserably.

    GTU: Ganja Tokers University

  3. Tech officials released a statement saying “That’s fine, NCAA. You’ll eventually be working for us one day!!!”

  4. Thatguy

    I’m surprised that anyone at Tech had the time to respond, what with Dragon*Con next weekend and all.

  5. Charles

    I came really close to registering for Stingtalk just for occasions such as this.

  6. watcher16

    There’s always the Scout forums ;)

  7. Mg4life0331

    They need the extra phone calls to talk people into signing up for the difficult Calculus curriculum.

  8. dawg3fan4

    You really can’t blame them. They can’t afford a person to be in charge of monitoring.

  9. Scorpio Jones, III

    The AJC files a FOIA…for information about TECH!!!! I am getting some strange vibes from the Kharmic Bitches about all this…makes me a little nervous.

  10. My dad always says tech lies & cheats. Smart feller..

  11. Dolly Llama

    Well, ladies and germs, I got news for you. I just registered as a Stingtalk person. It pained me to type “Georgia Tech” as my favorite NCAA team, but I can now officially lurk there, and comment if I want to, I guess. Though I wouldn’t want to unless it was just too irresistible an opportunity.

    If anything good is going on over there, I’ll let y’all know.

    • Dolly Llama

      And there ain’t shit up about this at Stingtalk at the moment. I think there’s a thread up at The Hive — before you dog me out, consider it a guilty pleasure of mine — but there ain’t shit up about it at Stingtalk.

  12. Dolly Llama

    There is actually shit up about it. They’re vacillating between calling for Bobinski’s head (who wasn’t even there when it all went down) to bitching about how badly they’re getting screwed vs. UNC and Miami. And on the latter, they may have a point. Not that I’m crying for them.

  13. JasonC

    I’m surprised they didn’t have a logarithm or algorithm to track such matters within the football department with all those really smart people that had to take 6 calculus courses and all.

  14. Texas Dawg

    “Mikell Lands-Davis, a 3-star running back from Alexander High School, was arrested and charged with misdemeanor possession of marijuana possession of less than one ounce, per the Douglas County jail records. He’s the second high-rated member of Georgia Tech’s 19-man football recruiting class for 2015.”
    Where oh where are all of those holier than thou nerds when you really need them. Why are they not flooding all the message boards about how UGA must be recruiting thugs because one got popped for marijuana. Oh, wait, it was on of THEIR’s so I guess it was just an anomaly and they are not out of control. They run a squeaky clean program. Oh wait, they are under NCAA investigation for lack of institutional control.
    Nothing is more fun then watching a bunch of annoying insects right after their wings get clipped.

  15. dawgshit

    wow im so excited we add Nicholls State for 2016 i cant wait

  16. dawgshit

    Nicholls State game they should just lets us in and not check for sneak in booze. but it doesnt matter i get in with my rum

  17. dawgshit

    florida georgia line – get your shine on

  18. Bulldog Joe

    Repeat offense while on probation should cost them some schollies, but with today’s NCAA you never know.

  19. Cojones

    It took two years for them to figure this shit out? Hope Skorp’s Kharmic Bitchez don’t come next year with a Grantham tag on them.

  20. Apparently, their server is “strained”.

  21. Beestorm

    I love lamp