And you thought last season was memorable…

Radio talk show host, blogger and general Republican toady Hugh Hewitt suggests the 2008 college football season will be the mother of all “end of an era” seasons:

HEWITT: By the way, I — I’m still trying to find two tickets to the Ohio State-USC game. And none of the USC people will give up their tickets to me. I’d pay fair price. They — they know Ohio State’s gonna slaughter the Trojans. They know that they’re gonna slaughter the Trojans, and therefore they do not want me there at the bloodbath, since it’s probably the last football game we’ll ever get to see before the United States gets blown up by the Islamists under Obama…

Damn, I hope Georgia wins the national title this year.  We may never have another chance.

Wanker.

9 Comments

Filed under General Idiocy

9 responses to “And you thought last season was memorable…

  1. Ahh, Hooters Hewitt, the Nostradumbass who has also predicted:

    - That Americans would loooove Harriet Miers
    - That Republicans would somehow roll in the ’06 Congressional elections (he said this after Mark Foley, FWIW)
    - That Mitt Romney would be the next president of the U.S.

    You get my point. He’s a moron.

  2. bubbersbev

    Uh, dude I think he was just kidding.

  3. Uh, Dude, this is Hewitt. How can you tell?

  4. bubbersbev

    Ok you are right he was totally serious. Bring on the Fairness Doctrine, comrades….

  5. I’m not advocating him being taken off the air. I’m just pointing out he’s an ass.

  6. bubbersbev

    So, you really believe he was serious?

  7. What I’m saying is, it doesn’t matter.

    If he was being serious (and you can hear his delivery at the linked article to judge for yourself), it’s a ridiculous statement. If he was kidding, it was tasteless.

    Either way, he’s being an ass. Which is nothing new for him.

  8. Bubbersev- Yeah. I’m betting on serious. I could be wrong, sure, but I’m just playing the odds…Hooters brings out the crazy on a regular basis.

  9. . . . And if a liberal commentator had said it about a Republican politician, there’d already be a torch/pitchfork-wielding crowd at his front door.