Clean, old-fashioned hate in 2008

Feel the pain.

“I have to (contain myself), it makes me (so) mad,” said Walker, who started last year’s game that the Yellow Jackets lost, 31-17 — marking the seventh defeat in a row to their bitter instate rivals.“We’ve missed opportunities, but the bottom line is people won’t respect us until we beat them.”

“It’d be huge to beat Georgia,” Gardner said. “This is my last year and I’ve never beaten Georgia, so I want to beat them more so than ever now. We’re just focusing on Jacksonville State now, but no doubt it would be huge to beat Georgia.”

2 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football, Georgia Tech Football

2 responses to “Clean, old-fashioned hate in 2008

  1. dean

    “This is my last year and I’ve never beaten Georgia, so I want to beat them more so than ever now….”
    And I want a key to the Playboy mansion but that ain’t happening either.

  2. Jim

    Every year I save AJC articles on tech senior class wants to go out beating UGA.Save your typing.repeat,repeat,repeat.
    gt not the big time…nevver has been,never will be.