You had me at Herschel.

I love Smart Football, so I’m going to read a post there entitled “Eliminating ‘Daylight’ from the Axiom ‘Run to Daylight'” anyway, particularly since  it deals with defending the I-formation that’s still at the heart of Georgia’s offensive system.

So for me, throwing this photo in is just unnecessary pandering.

This moment of sha-wing! is brought to you by the good people at Smart Football.

It worked, though.

*********************************************************************

UPDATE: An alert reader e-mailed me this set of materials from former USC head coach John McKay.  Absolutely priceless reading.

3 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football, Strategery And Mechanics, The Blogosphere

3 responses to “You had me at Herschel.

  1. Russell

    Never a bad time to show a picture of the following.
    1) Herschel bowling someone over.
    2) Herschel leaving someone in the dust.
    3) Herschel diving over the top.
    4) Herschel leveling someone with a devastating block. (Not given enough credit for that one, imo).

    Like

  2. aristoggle

    And, doubly fabulous since that appears to be a Tech player being dragged along … woof!

    Like

  3. Vious

    Thankfully Richt wasn’t his HC or else Walker would probably have redshirted his 1st year and gotten half the carries he should have in his career at UGA

    Like