Well, no wonder.

Before you get too excited about Athlon giving Georgia its preseason fifteenth-ranked blessing, you might want to check out its version of the Dawgs’ 2010 schedule.

Sept. 4 UL Lafayette
Sept. 11 at South Carolina
Sept. 18 Arkansas
Sept. 25 at Mississippi State
Oct. 2 at Colorado
Oct. 9 Tennessee
Oct. 16 Vanderbilt
Oct. 23 at Kentucky
Nov. 6 Idaho State
Nov. 13 at Auburn
Nov. 20 Georgia Tech
Nov. 27 Northwestern

I’m just pissed off I have to cancel my plans for Jacksonville this season.

11 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football, Media Punditry/Foibles

11 responses to “Well, no wonder.

  1. dean

    Well, the game against Northwestern should be interesting. WTH!

    Like

  2. Russell

    I love it when the professionals are on top of things.
    They need to stay off of Facebook during working hours.

    Like

  3. bort

    I just hate that game’s in Athens. Evanston in November is beautiful.

    Like

    • NCT

      But if we’re making the return trip next season, I’m due for a visit to Chicago. The Oak Park FLW tour is good for the soul.

      Like

      • Mayor of Dawgtown

        I thought the N’western game was the SEC Championship game and that N’western had jumped leagues.

        Like

  4. I’m still going to Jacksonville, just in case. If anyone needs a place to stay for the NW game, it isn’t too far and I know a guy that can get us in the game. Cheap.

    Like

  5. Pingback: Richt to opponents: Guess what, we’re throwing to A.J. | UGA: The Junkyard Blawg

  6. Toe

    Perhaps those Big Ten expansion rumors are true.

    Like

    • Mayor of Dawgtown

      Actually ALL the SEC is joining the Big Ten and N’Western is just in the other division from UGA.

      Like

  7. Aligator

    me too, it would have been a good game with urbs quitting in december and CMR on the toaster …

    Like

  8. Vious

    Without UF, Richt is arguably the winningest coach in our history with multiple NC’s

    Like