My Week Twelve Mumme Poll ballot

I’d prefer it if you didn’t mention to Bo Pelini that I dropped his team out of my top ten this week.

  • Alabama
  • Auburn
  • Boise State
  • LSU
  • Ohio State
  • Oklahoma State
  • Oregon
  • Stanford
  • TCU
  • Wisconsin


  • Just missing the cut:  Arkansas, Missouri and Oklahoma.
  • While my top ten has been relatively stable over the past three weeks, this week’s slate of games ought to result in some sort of shake up.
  • The only real debate I had was picking a replacement for (shh!) Nebraska.  Overall time spent on ballot was fifteen minutes.


Filed under Mumme Poll

3 responses to “My Week Twelve Mumme Poll ballot

  1. Macallanlover

    I put Arky in mine, but wrestled with Mich State, Ohio State, and Bama for the 10th spot. I decided on Alabama due to who they have played, but this Friday will make that decision look good, or open up a spot. I don’t think the Tide is great this year, certainly not Top 5, but I have a strong feeling they ruin the AubieCanes’ magic season on Friday.

  2. JBJ

    Bo has quite the temper eh? I read that Martinez had used his cell phone on the sideline to call his Dad which set BoPe off.

    I never knew Derek Dooley had it in him…

  3. Dog in Fla

    “What Pelini does need to be careful of, though, is incurring future fines and developing the reputation for being a complete psychopath.”

    While being a ‘psychopath’* usually gives a coach a leg up in the coaching fraternity, having a reputation as a ‘complete psychopath’** is not necessarily good for long-term job security.

    * ” A psychopath is not necessarily a bad person. But they are prone to have problems with society, rules, expectations and relationships.”