The best news you’ll read all day.

Craig James says he’s not returning to ESPN this fall.

23 Comments

Filed under ESPN Is The Devil

23 responses to “The best news you’ll read all day.

  1. sniffer

    I wish Mike Patrick would make the same announcement.

  2. Smitty

    No the best news for me personally would be no more Brent Musberger…..

  3. “When I resigned in December, I went all in for politics, and I found out how many people enjoyed me as a broadcaster,” James said. “They said they would miss me, and I said thank you.”

    BIGGEST case of denial EVER.

  4. Cojones

    Personaly, I like “Fiddlesticks”. Wonder what it means?

    Funny. Dewhurst doesn’t sound Hispanic at all. By dissing Cruz, is this his answer to the immigration problem ? He certainly doesn’t do due process to Dewhurst. Or should that be “do do process”? Is the name of his Family’s Ranch, Niggerhead Rock?

    Hope this means that ThePirate’s lawsuits will be divided equally against ESPN, James and James’s PR firm. Can’t wait to hear the outcome. Would think that the TT lawsuit was still in play for back wages.

  5. chuck

    The worst one is Gary Danielson. Who wants a yankee doing southern football. He gets on my nerves.

    • S. E. Dawg

      Personally, I think Danielson knows his football though.

    • Keese

      Gary Danielson is ok in my book. He has his moments but can you blame him….? He saves uncle verne every 5 seconds

    • David

      Agreed, Danielson is alright. No, the real problem is the group of idiots I’m forced to watch in on ESPN every weekend. Mark May, Holtz, Herbstreit, and Corso. Jesus, what a group of retards ESPN expects us to put up with.

      • Beer Money

        Awww…come on. Haven’t you figured it out yet? Mark May is the bad cop and Lou is the comic relief.

        Honestly, I will be very disappointed the day Lou is terminated. It’s not like anybody takes what he says seriously. I just miss Lou’s Pep Talk. Dr. Lou is bullshit compared to the pep talk. Who can’t get fired up hearing “men, ith real thimple..” and then whatever “big game” he is hyping up his troops for (usually Maryland vs. Virginia or similar).

  6. russell

    Gary Danielson is the greatest announcer ever , if you don’t believe me just ask him. Danielson feels the need to predict what is going to happen even though he is wrong 95 % of the time and thats being nice. The fact he NEVER admits he was wrong is what gripes me. Working with Verne would be challenging but i suspect Verve is medicated so he doesn’t kick Danielson’s ass.

    • Danielson’s ok, compared with some of the others. At least he didn’t kill 5 hookers in a hotel room like Craig James did.

      With James out of the picture, I think the new whipping boy has got to be Musburger. Time for a new meme perhaps? Musburger violated an alter boy while high on bath salts at a convenience store in Pasadena.

  7. El Dawgo in El Paso

    Well….Bye…..

  8. Aligator

    There is a Gawd!

  9. AusDawg85

    Craig James…first person selected to the Playoff committee!

  10. Just Chuck

    “There are a couple of networks that have called to see what I am willing to do,”
    There are network execs dumber than those at the WWL?

  11. 81Dog

    Dead hookers were unavailable for comment on Mr. James’ post-Senate run plan.