His-toe-ree.

Okay, it’s not TIAR, B!, but this’ll do in a pinch.

The No. 3 Bulldogs did the rest, plowing through Tech’s defense and proving themselves the superior outfit for the 11th time in the past 12 years. It’s the most one-sided 12-game stretch in series history, replacing 10-2 runs that spanned 1971-1982, 1972-1983 and 1986-1997.

We’ve got a bunch of high school footballers who’ve grown up with the lesson that Tech stands a better chance of playing in the ACC title game than beating Georgia.  That a Georgia loss in the series is an accident.  That’s Chantastic.

11 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football, Georgia Tech Football

11 responses to “His-toe-ree.

  1. LAJoey

    I guess I’m showing my ignorance a little bit, but what is “TIAR, B!”?

  2. The lexicon is in side the beast.

  3. JasonC

    I watched a replay of the game and wow the offense truly did plow through Tech’s “defense”. I think Seth E said it was the worst defense he saw UGA play this year. I’m pretty sure our scout team gives more of a fight that Tech did. They looked whipped from the onset.

    I think Gurley got brought down more by running into his own teammates that were blocking downfield than actual Tech defenders.

    • tbia

      I will say it again…..I don’t know how Tech can possibly prepare for a real offensive team when they have a roster full of “recruits” made for the gimmickbone offense.

  4. Mayor of Dawgtown

    Before we all dislocate our shoulders patting ourselves on the back about how superior the Dawgs are let me just point out that the Nerds won 3 in a row (’98, ’99 and 2000) only a few years back when their coach was George O’Leary. Winning is a function of who the HC is. That is Tech’s problem–they have a fool for a HC. If they hired a Gary Patterson or a Chip Kelly things might be very different. Let’s hope they keep on being stupid.

  5. Bevo

    Do yourselves a favor and watch Jarvis Jones in the play starting at the 2:04 mark. You won’t regret it.

    • HahiraDawg

      “Uhhh, I think I’ll wait to knock you down until I can get another one behind ya too. Then I’ll go make the tackle. You make me yawn.”