Fabris Invitational Results, Week 8

You’d think with all the craziness this weekend that the top of this week’s Fabris Invitational would look pretty ugly, but we had three show up with 8-2 marks.

STANDINGS for WEEK 8
Rank
Selection Name
Standings
Adjustment
W-L
Pts
Tie Breaker Game
24-27
1 revdawg Adj 8-2 8   31-21**
1 WillieDawg Adj 8-2 8   17-10
1 Aj8 Adj 8-2 8   0-0

Um, let this week be a lesson to you, kids: don’t forget to pick your tiebreaker results.  Congrats to revdawg.

On the season, it’s getting tighter. Trbodawg’s seen the lead narrow to a single, skinny point.

SEASON STANDINGS through Week 8
Rank
Selection Name
W-L
Pts
1 Trbodawg 54-26 54
2 ShockleyforHeisman 53-27 53
3 BosnianDawg 52-28 52
4 VanDawg 51-29 51
4 ParrishWalton 51-29 51

3 Comments

Filed under GTP Stuff

3 responses to “Fabris Invitational Results, Week 8

  1. Trbodawg

    My worse week picking by far. I’m glad there’s no money on this

    Like

  2. Gravidy

    I have another lesson for the kids out there. Don’t forget to enter your picks. If I hadn’t done that two weeks ago, I’d be tied for fourth and immortalized in this post forever. AAARRRGGHHH!!! OK. I’m better now.

    Like

  3. AusDawg85

    I went 4 – 6 and gained 15 spots on the field. You 8 – 2 guys should head to Vegas and grab a lotto ticket on the way to the airport.

    Like