Barry Young, R.I.P.

Somebody had to help Herschel with those tough yards.

7 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

7 responses to “Barry Young, R.I.P.

  1. He is DGD, ask Herschel.

  2. Russ

    Sorry to hear that. He definitely was a DGD. That 6 yard TD run against Mississippi State was a helluva run (and I was there). I was also there in Dallas, where it will always be 8:50. RIP, Barry.

    Had he been ill? What happened?

  3. Coached a state champion track team for Camden County. He was one of the best. Always humble and willing to do what was needed. He will be missed.

  4. Grew up with Barry, Greg Waters, Gerald Harris ( RB for Southern). A DGD and will be missed!

  5. Thanks to whoever made that video! Reminded me that vs Texas its always 10 to 9 !

  6. Debby Balcer

    Very sad news.

  7. jrleboff@gmail.com

    I just spoke via text to Barry on April 11th. I had no idea of course he’d be gone less than a week later. I got to know Barry at UGA on the field, but even more so the last few years. He was a gentle giant, a good man, a man of God and a good friend. I am saddened to know he is gone. The World is less without him. We’ll miss you big un! Russell Leboff