“I think we’ll be better than we were a year ago,” Johnson said. “Certainly we need to be.”

In case you’ve decided out of fear of fighting the capacity crowd squeezing into historic, yet cozy, Bobby Dodd Stadium, not to attend today’s Georgia Tech spring game, ESPN has thoughtfully provided you with a handy guide of things to look for here.

I have to admit that I haven’t kept a close eye on Tech in the offseason, so my general impression that it’s hard to go anywhere but up from a 3-8 season is severely tempered by the discovery that the Jackets have to replace three starters on their offensive line and the entire secondary.  (Today may be the best opportunity Tech’s receivers get all year.)  Yikes.

8 Comments

Filed under Georgia Tech Football

8 responses to ““I think we’ll be better than we were a year ago,” Johnson said. “Certainly we need to be.”

  1. simpl_matter

    I wonder how JJ Green is factoring in over there. Guess I’ll find out today…

  2. Dolly Llama

    This reminds me that I still need to fake-register for Stingtalk. Y’all wish me luck.

  3. Macallanlover

    “yet cozy” Place your bets on how long it takes Kennesaw State or Ga Southern to pass them for 2nd largest collegiate stadium in Georgia, or at least home fan attendance average.

  4. Griff

    Not that I was keeping up or anything but Tech was 3-9 last year not 3-8!🙂