SEC Media Days happy talk

Hello, old friend.

15 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

15 responses to “SEC Media Days happy talk

  1. So, are people going to start bitching that our linemen are big and slow rather than small and weak?

  2. Cojones

    Hey! They look big and intimidating when they get off the bus. That’s very important as a reflection of what they will achieve on the field of play.

    Get with the program, ee, or we will begin featuring them coming out of showers, having muscle-flexing contests, and speed tests for the fastest to retrieve a fallen bar of soap in the showers without getting hit with a blunt object.

  3. Dave

    “Fans” will get annoyed w/ this. “That’s the same type of crap we hear every year. Show me!!”

    Well, they get asked the same freakin’ questions every year, so we get the same answers. What’s he supposed to say? “Not so sure about this new S&C program. I’m expecting less strength and agility, and more injuries. I don’t see what was wrong with what we did last year.”

    Also, not saying Georgia has had the best S&C in the country, but I really don’t recall Georgia players getting to the NFL and being proclaimed too small and weak. On the contrary, Georgia players are often regarded as the most NFL-ready, if anything.

    That being said, I have seen a need for our O and D Lines to get a little bigger and stronger on the whole, so hopefully we’ll be in better shape, pun intended.

  4. Gaskilldawg

    Dave posted, “‘Fans’ will get annoyed w/ this. ‘That’s the same type of crap we hear every year. Show me!! Well, they get asked the same freakin’ questions every year, so we get the same answers. What’s he supposed to say? ‘Not so sure about this new S&C program. I’m expecting less strength and agility, and more injuries. I don’t see what was wrong with what we did last year.’

    Exactly. Bitch about the question rather than the answer.

    Let me add this. It is freaking July 12th. Whomever our player reps are at media days they cannot show Joe Fan anything on the field until September 3rd.

    • Cojones

      What? July 12? wtf? I thought we kicked off to NC next week. Who stole my car? The cop asked me why I was standing in an empty parking space with my zipper open before I realized that someone had stolen my girlfriend as well.

  5. Pooch Kick

    I don’t care how big, fast, or slow they are, just wrap the hell up on a tackle

  6. Just like Trump, UGA is building a wall around the QB, the bigger the better then, LOL.

  7. 69Dawg

    Big or small it’s usually more about knowing what you are suppose to do. Boise State was a lot smaller but they knew what to do, us not so much.