Thanks a lot, Slive.

I don’t think it’s any big surprise that I think Mike Slive was an overrated conference commissioner.  And that’s even before I learned this:

Finebaum morphed from attack-dog columnist to attack-dog radio host, but he won his current platform by morphing again into a ringmaster of sorts who balances informative interviews with wacky callers. Former SEC commissioner Mike Slive had to go to bat for Finebaum with various school presidents to get them to sign off on the hire.  [Emphasis added.]

For the love of all that’s holy, why, man, why?  Unless PAWWWLLL had photos of Slive in a compromising position, I can’t begin to think of a decent excuse.  And, to be honest with you, I’m not sure even blackmail would be enough to justify advocating for Finebaum like that.

6 Comments

Filed under PAWWWLLL!!!, SEC Football

6 responses to “Thanks a lot, Slive.

  1. I wonder if Jere Morehead is one of those $live had to get on board with PAWWL.

  2. Hogbody Spradlin

    Maybe Slive thought Finebaum would attract viewers the way Howard Stern or a train wreck does it?

    Maybe Slive thinks a penis with glasses is an attractive look?

    • Uglydawg

      Never mind the link I posted above. It was and error…was supposed to be an image, but you know how copying and pasting can go. In short, I’m no DIF.

  3. sniffer

    Never understood the hire. A very local radio shit show and the WWL makes it available nationally?

  4. Gravidy

    I don’t watch or listen to FBaum at all. I can’t stand him. But he gets good ratings, doesn’t he? If the answer to that question is “yes”, then you have the only answer you need, Senator.