This week, in history

A lot of water under the bridge since then…

21 Comments

Filed under Gators, Gators..., Georgia Football

21 responses to “This week, in history

  1. Scorpio Jones, III

    Like

  2. would that have been Galen versus Guff? I know I was there but I’ll be damned if I remember it…..it was much easier to “sneak in” liquor back then.

    Like

  3. Bulldog Joe

    I thought it was last year.😉

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Mike

    Time to rehire Ray Goff!

    Like

  5. Hobnail_Boot

    The year before UF started playing football.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Otto

    I was there, good times

    Like

  7. I’ll take a sliver of hope even if it takes going back to ’89

    Like

  8. Get the picture…Georgia in red tops and silver britches…Florida comes out in white tops, orange helmets, orange pants…

    Donald Douglas, a back-up, played a serviceable quarterback for Florida.

    But Rodney Hampton carried the day.

    Like

  9. hassan

    ’89….my freshman year. First Jacksonville trip.

    Like