R-E-S-P-E-C-T

Shot.

Chaser.

39 Comments

Filed under 'Cock Envy, Georgia Football

39 responses to “R-E-S-P-E-C-T

  1. WH

    I don’t begrudge Beamer defending his players. What is any coach going to say? “Yes, of course they gave up. We were playing against a college team stocked with NFL players. Wouldn’t you give up?” Great way to lose a locker room.

    But yeah, the “disrespect” juice game will only get you so far without really good players. (We know first hand what happens when a coach with a respectable roster can manufacture “disrespect.”)

    Liked by 5 people

  2. uga97

    “Hi Shane, The State reporter here from Columbia with a follow up question. As a reminder the clock will be running after 1st downs this fall, so, Shane knowing that, what is the respect-worthy, alternate spread you suggest that you will cover? I’ll sit down & listen….”

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Derek

    We’d better be ready to hunt chicken.

    Liked by 5 people

  4. godawgs1701

    One day I really hope we get to hear the full story of the fallout between Kirby and Shane Beamer because damn, Kirby sure does love beating his ass.

    Liked by 5 people

    • W

      Graham coffee tweeted on it some I believe. Lazy recruiting and some entitled 3rd base behavior is the gist iirc.

      Liked by 2 people

      • ben

        That’s what KS thinks about him? Wow, that’s some harsh criticism.

        Like

        • whb209

          Kirby better have the DAWGS ready. Beamer is not a bad coach, and he has some talent to work with. I ain’t scared. But be ready.

          Like

          • MagnusDawgus

            If memory serves correctly, they were a 24 point dog at Sanford for that nooner in 2019. Just sayin’.

            Like

            • That game where if we played a team with a pulse, we would have lost by 30 and it took double overtime to lose to South Carolina. There were some bad losses Kirby’s first year, but that game is right there with the Vandy homecoming, the failure to show up in Oxford, and the win over Nicholls as the worst losses in the Kirby era.

              Like

  5. Nil Butron is a Pud

    Never gets old… “Ya’ll got me talking crazy to Phil…”

    Liked by 7 people

  6. junior1119

    It’s a first DOWN MF!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. My son is a huge UGA fan and has been to 3 NC games wearing red and black. But he’s starting as a freshman at USC in the fall (in-state tuition). Should be lots of fun…

    Liked by 6 people

    • debbybalcer

      I feel your pain my oldest daughter is a GT alumn.

      Liked by 6 people

      • I told my kids there were 2 schools I would never a write a check to and if they decided to attend, they were on their own … the Georgia Institute of Technology and the University of Florida. Thanks goodness none of the 3 attempted to call my bluff.

        I’m a Bulldog first and foremost and a Furman Paladin right after that.

        Liked by 1 person

        • debbybalcer

          With Hope and scholarships she graduated debt free as a Chem E. We did not pay a penny for anything. My youngest did her undergrad and GCSU and grad school at UGA both schools got some of our money.

          Like

          • I know … I have a HS friend who is Bullldog through and through whose daughter went to the trade school. He and his Bulldog wife wore Tech (including the logo) colors to parents weekend. No way would I do that. I might wear a white shirt, but no way would I wear those 2 letters anywhere on my body.

            Liked by 1 person

    • jcdawg83

      He should have gone to College of Charleston, female talent there is insane and a campus in downtown Charleston is light years ahead of a campus in downtown Columbia. My daughter was accepted to College of Charleston before she was accepted to Georgia. When we went to visit CoC, I told her if she didn’t want to go there, I did. We both really liked the place but when Georgia sent her an acceptance there was no question where she was going.

      Liked by 3 people

    • vectordawg

      I’m on my way to Starkville for my daughter’s graduation. (In state tuition too) She sports her UGA gear almost daily. Three years out of high school and graduating with an engineering degree! One down, one to go.

      Liked by 5 people

  8. Dawgfan1995

    The rest of the quote — likely unsaid — by Beamer?

    “Our guys are fueled by disrespect. And this line, well, it’s gonna be our rat poison. It gives us WAYYYYY more respect than we deserve.”

    Liked by 1 person

  9. 69Dawg

    Kirby’s job #1 is to keep the Dawgs hungry. I think he is a Master at this but this year will be his biggest challenge. He has a chance to get into the College Football Hall of Fame with a 3 peat. Hell they probably won’t wait for him to retire.

    Liked by 2 people

    • godawgs1701

      He’s already in the College Football Hall of Fame, he’s led Georgia to three national title games, two national titles, two SEC titles, and five SEC East titles.

      But, there’s no reason not to run up the score to be sure.

      Liked by 1 person

    • Ole Dokes

      Eat off the f’in floor!!

      Like

  10. vectordawg

    They’re still on that high from beating UT.

    Like

  11. Hunkering Hank

    My boy will be suiting up in the Garnet & Black in Sanford for the first time as a player – so I suggest everybody just watch the fuck out.

    Like