SEC factoid of the day

From’s Tennessee site ($):

… The SEC has won six national titles in the 16 years since it switched to eight regular-season games and a championship game. In the four years previous to that (1988-91), playing seven conference games per season, the league won zero national championships. In the 16 years prior to that (1972-87), playing six league games per season, the SEC captured just three national titles.

At that rate, I figure if it went to a twelve game conference schedule, the SEC would never lose another MNC.

Comments Off on SEC factoid of the day

Filed under SEC Football

Comments are closed.