It seemed like a good idea at the time.

Further proof that politics and football aren’t a good mix:  for some reason, Jay Paterno has started a blog over at the Obama ’08 website.  He’s trying to stay on message, but several of his commenters (with handles like “RichRod from Ann Arbor, MI”) aren’t having any of that.  Which is a good thing, from a comedy standpoint.

Here’s what “Galen from State College, PA” had to say:

Jay,

What are you doing responding on a stupid blog at 10:02 am???

We were scheduled to go over some offensive schemes at 9:45.

I swear, you are lucky you have blood-ties to Coach Paterno, you snivelling little buffoon. I don’t know why I bother even showing up for meetings with you anymore. All you do is stare at the TV screen playing some nonsense football video game, yammering about “one more touchdown and I get the high score.”

Kid, I have no idea what this program is in for when your father retires, but I pray it has NOTHING in the cards with your hand in it. Next thing you know, you’ll be making the team practice in tie-dyes and sing Koombayah before you have a “teambuilding” activity like a flag-burning.

Asking a recruit if he’s registered to vote and if he is a Democrat or Republican is NOT an effective recruiting tool either, you snot.

My blood pressure is rising, time for my afternoon nap.

I ask you, my fellow Americans, is this change we can believe in?

(h/t Eleven Warriors)

1 Comment

Filed under College Football, The Blogosphere

One response to “It seemed like a good idea at the time.

  1. Dr. Ray

    That is pretty damn funny! He is taking more shots to the head than Jenna Jameson.

    Like