Dumb football comparisons

Can’t quite say which of these two is the dumbest, but they’re both beauts.

First, from the New York Giants’ Antrel Rolle comes this gem:

“They want to make it that guys paid this much money for a ticket. Yeah, I understand that, I understand completely. We risk ourselves out there on the field each and every day also. When soldiers come home from Iraq you don’t boo them. I look at it the same way. I take my job seriously.”

Shades of Kellen Winslow Jr.

At least Rolle had enough sense to recognize his stupidity and apologize.  I’m not sure Tom Scarritt has that much self-awareness.

Why is it that we police college sports more aggressively than we police our politics?

Dude, you live in Alabama and you can ask a question like that?

3 Comments

Filed under General Idiocy, Whoa, oh, Alabama

3 responses to “Dumb football comparisons

  1. Wolfman

    To be fair, Alabama is the only state I know of that has used a fire hose to police both.

    Like

  2. shane#1

    ” and it hurts when it hits on your nose”- Frank Zappa

    Like

  3. Normaltown Mike

    Tom’s writing for the Birmingham News?

    He sure has fallen hard since he lost his gig at Miramar.

    Like