Now be thankful

Thanksgiving has always been one of my favorite times of the year. I’m sure I’m like most people in that my life isn’t perfect, but I have much to be grateful for. I hope that much the same can be said for anyone who reads this post.

Anyway, for me, Thanksgiving has long been the three “F”s holiday: family, food and football.

As for the latter, speaking as a Dawg fan, all I can say is no matter how the rest of the year turns out, it’s already been a raging success. Any year that Georgia whips Florida and Auburn is a damned good one in my book. So, to all of the players and coaches who made it happen, thanks.

1 Comment

Filed under Georgia Football

One response to “Now be thankful

  1. Happy Thanksgiving, Senator. Thanks for keeping it real – and interesting – throughout the year.

    Funny – I don’t even remember who we lost to this year. Aren’t we undefeated??

    Like