The best kind of praise…

… is peer to peer.

11 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

11 responses to “The best kind of praise…

  1. James Stephenson

    well as far as Vision and Cuts I agree. As far as god Given talent, I disagree, LF is just a bull in a china shop most days.

    Like

  2. Cojones

    Fournette has a way to make you like him as a person when he calls it like it is, unlike the great and wonderous (sic) horseshit spewed about him through the bloviating eye of ESPN. I certainly think he is correct and , while not sure, thought he had expressed that once before.

    Like

    • Cojones

      Duh. That was expressed in the tweet.

      Like

      • Macallanlover

        He said it before last season began, if I recall, and it wasn’t in a tweet. They are both rare combinations of power and speed although I would give LF7 a slight edge in power, and Chubb the edge in cutting…both start quick and have very good top end speed. Both are so much better than all the Bama heisman winners, closer to being like Bo as very top-flight RBs. Hope they both stay healthy and get the money they deserve for themselves and their families. Nick is a super special person as well, and I think Fornette is pretty solid too, just don’t know as much about him. The fact that he was the consensus #1 back nationally coming out of HS and would say that about Chubb going into last year makes me think he is a pretty big man.

        Like

  3. Uglydawg

    Just remembering the way LF shook off Triggah’ as if he were sticky toilet tissue made me appreciate the guy. I think he’s the front runner for the Heisman…he’s a monster-back. Just praying Chubb comes back in true form to keep him in the mix.

    Like

    • Brandon

      You beat me to it. I’ve been a Fournette fan ever since that day 🙂

      Like

    • Bulldog Joe

      Fournette will not likely win the Heisman unless LSU can find a passing game.

      Teams loaded up for the run and LSU could not score 20 points in any of its last four SEC games.

      Like

    • 81Dog

      Agreed! I will always like LF just because of the way he bulldozed Trigga Trey, but he seems like a classy young man, too. Good luck and good health to him this year and in the NFL!

      Like

  4. Otto

    Classy statement, I would say any team would be lucky to have Fournette or Chubb. Both powerful RBs with their own style. I enjoy watching both play (as long as Fournette is not playing against UGA)

    Like

  5. 69Dawg

    It is refreshing to see a modern football player demonstrate humility. It’s a rare thing. Look no further than the Ole Miss QB Kelly when he was asked basically the same question. Are you the best QB in the SEC he answered I’m the best QB in the nation. I’m sure Number 7 thinks he is the best but he is too good of a person to say so.

    Like