Fabris Invitational results and standings, Week 13

Another perfect week for somebody.

Standings for Week 13
Rank Selection Adj
Scores
Picks
Edit
W-L Pts Tie
Breaker
UF – FSU
37 – 26
Tie
Breaker
Winner
1 By Georgia we did it’s picks 10-0 10 20-21
2 zachda’s picks 9-1 9 38-34
2 Double Dawg’s picks 9-1 9 34-17
2 RocknRollExpress’s picks 9-1 9 24-21
2 Cojones’s picks 9-1 9 21-20
2 Loran’s Locks 9-1 9 21-17
2 i blame Blutarsky 9-1 9 20-17
2 wtjoyner’s picks 9-1 9 9-6
2 BulldogBry’s picks 9-1 9 20-24
2 Biggen’s picks 9-1 9 21-42

And the standings lead narrowed a wee bit. But with only one week to go, it’ll be tough to catch the leader.

Overall Standings Through Week 13
Rank Selection W-L Pts Tie
Breaker
Winner
1 4boysbrew’s picks 82-48 82
2 UGA-DAWG-in-TN’s picks 78-52 78
3 Ross Oglesby 77-53 77
3 ImOpen!’s picks 77-53 77
3 DawgRocker hates the spread 77-53 77
6 Moore Determined 76-54 76
6 rmj4uga’s picks 76-54 76

As for me, it looks like I picked the wrong week to give up making good picks. Ah, hell.

8 Comments

Filed under GTP Stuff

8 responses to “Fabris Invitational results and standings, Week 13

  1. Don’t you love it! 🙂

    Like

  2. Cosmic Dawg

    Yay Cojones – give me some of what you’re smoking!

    🙂

    Like

    • I got some fine icky sticky but it is not working for me. Smells glorious. Seasons over for betting except for the Championship games. Although, placed pretty high in the overall. When you start at the bottom, ain’t no where to go but up.

      Like

    • Cojones

      Thanks, Cos, but that was a week when I hardly smoked. Unfortunately you have exposed why I had done so badly in the previous weeks. Don’t go back and look at all the weeks where I was ranked with a number beginning with a 2, but it didn’t represent 20. While the Senator and Joy were reveling in their 9-1, 8-2 weeks, I was pulling 6-4s steadily. Not too good overall and was a lot of fun. Can you believe the 10-0 pick? Ark still had fight.

      I’m buoyed by this week’s results to bet on this weekend’s game.

      Like

  3. By Georgia We Did It

    ….and that somebody is me. Woo hoo.

    Like

  4. Gravidy

    Whoa, Bluto… you’ve fallen into a tie with me overall. My condolences, sir. 🙂

    Like

    • Cojones

      Cheez! I’m 70 places below you two, but thankful that I didn’t pull a Chitzik.

      Next year, could we name it the Chit Poll and pick the most losers? We could have a Luper/Taylor Div. How about a prize ; i.e., a towel guaranteed to have Auburn coach tears in it? It could be obtained early with pepper spray and a towel loaned to clear their eyes (with corroborating photos).

      Hell, I’m still waiting for the “r” to be pasted over the “n” in the Everbank Field sign at Jax.

      The Holiday Seasons have begun. Think I’ll make some brownies for my senior citizen buddies.

      Like