No rush

Tell us Kirby Smart’s priority on moving the Cocktail Party isn’t your priority without saying it isn’t your priority.

As for the Georgia-Florida game in Jacksonville that the schools are under contract through the 2023 game with an option to extend it. Coach Kirby Smart has voiced wanting to have the games on campus to be able to host recruits in Athens for a rivalry game.

“One of the key dominoes in this whole equation is getting our conference schedule set,” Brooks said. “We still have time on that. We’re not in a rush on that. We’re locked in through ’23 anyway, but we want to see where we are with the conference schedule before we really dig in.”

Said Morehead: “There are just so many issues that have to be resolved before we even talk about Jacksonville.”

They’re just waiting for an offer they can’t refuse.

6 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football

6 responses to “No rush

  1. KornDawg

    Brooks: Enough! All right. This one time, this one time I’ll let you ask me about my affairs!
    Media personality assigned to cover UGA football: Is it true? Do you want to move the Florida game from Jacksonville?
    Brooks: No.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Interesting thought…if they move Florida off our annual schedule do we (or they) still use JAX?

    Like

  3. debbybalcer

    I sure hope they don’t screw this up.

    Like

  4. I’ve waffled on this subject a LOT and I seem to currently be back to keeping it in J’ville. I think the biggest reason is simply because so many rivalries are going away and I’m even seeing discussions about doing away with neutral site games. CFA Kickoff? Fine. Red river and WLOCP? He’ll no! These are things that have had me watching CFB all my life where I may go 3 weeks without watching a snap of NFL.

    If OU-OSU is going away then when is the Tech game? I’m not a fan of any of this.

    Liked by 1 person