You mind if I have some of your tasty beverage to wash this victory down?

Shit, I don’t know which I like more here…

Southern Brewing COO Steven Brand told the Athens Banner-Herald that the idea evolved from another batch of IPA they were brewing for 2023.

“I was like, if we’re going to do this then let’s make something new,” Brand said. “Let’s make something crazy. As we were putting together our plan for 2023, we had this window for this IPA and we didn’t have a name. So, it kind of worked and fit.”

The company will have the beer in pint form and in 6-packs at its taprooms in Monroe and Athens on Tuesday afternoon. It will begin distributing locally to Athens package stores on Wednesday.

Try to be the shepherd and pick some up on the way to the parade Saturday.

8 Comments

Filed under Georgia Football, I'll Drink To That

8 responses to “You mind if I have some of your tasty beverage to wash this victory down?

  1. theoriginalspike

    Is this a great country, or what?

    Liked by 2 people

  2. csmoore2021

    Love the can. But ANOTHER ipa?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Please get SLJ to call the Dawgs sometime next season and let him drop a MFer bomb.

    Like

  4. Dawg19

    Normally, I can’t get a good beer because my wife is a vegetarian…which pretty much makes me a vegetarian. I do enjoy the taste of a good beer, though.

    Like

  5. trbodawg

    Anyone who wouldn’t mind putting a couple of sixes of those in a box headed to California, I’d like to talk to you.
    Thanks

    Like