“I actually think right now Georgia looks more like Alabama’s style than Alabama.”

Georgia – Alabama is shaping up as Gary Danielson’s kind of game.

“I think this has the makings of one of those really good decision football games that we were used to seeing in the 80’s and 90’s. This will be different from the modern game of spread football where whoever has the ball last wins.”

If there were a Danielson drinking game for Saturday, popping one every time he expresses that sentiment would probably have me on the floor before the end of the third quarter.

31 Comments

Filed under Alabama, Georgia Football

31 responses to ““I actually think right now Georgia looks more like Alabama’s style than Alabama.”

  1. You’ll be on the floor by the end of the 3rd quarter anyway. 🙂

    Like

  2. Just win that “old man’s football game” Dawgs.

    Like

  3. “I actually think right now Georgia looks more like Alabama’s style than Alabama.”

    That’s really going to confuse Verne especially if his circuitry is wet

    Like

  4. Scorpio Jones, III

    Dear God….why did I read that? Its only the next game. Its only the next game. Its only the next game. Its only the next game. Its only the next game. Its only the next game. Its only the next game. Its only the next game.

    Like

  5. Since Danielson is almost always right, we can assume this will be a shootout with a combined 60+ points, 600+ yards passing, and 180 plays right?

    Like

  6. I’m looking forward to the game, it should be a good one, but there is a dark cloud building around our program and I’m not sure how we can take that dark cloud with us to Athens and beat a top 10 team.

    What is the dark cloud? Well, from what I’m hearing a lot of the Internet rumor-mongering about certain folks on the staff has some validity to it. I’m a nobody in real life (as well as on the Internet), but like everyone else, I know somebody that knows somebody that talks to someone.

    Again, I just have a hard time believing we could take that baggage with us and do well in a big game.

    Have a good day,

    BD

    Like