“All I’ve ever been everywhere I’ve been is successful.”

Coach ATL sounds like a guy who’s been drinking a little too much Waffle House coffee.

With his team coming off two lopsided defeats and public criticism growing, Georgia Tech coach Geoff Collins answered back at his weekly news conference Tuesday…

“There’s a lot of people that want to tear you down,” he said. “There’s a lot of people that want to build you up. There’s a lot of people that want to be in your corner. There’s a lot of people don’t want to turn their back on you. And I keep score, too.”

While insisting that his team is on track to reach a “ridiculously high level”, he proceeded to channel his inner Booch.

“A lot of people just want to look at results,” Collins said. “They don’t want to see the progress and the steps in the journey, which I see every single day. Every single day, we’re building, and we’re building something that’s very special.”

Sounds like that seven-year plan is right on schedule.

12 Comments

Filed under Georgia Tech Football

12 responses to ““All I’ve ever been everywhere I’ve been is successful.”

  1. J.R. Clark

    EVERY college football coach is the love child of a televangelist and a gym teacher.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. gastr1

    73-7 was very special, I have to admit.

    Liked by 7 people

  3. Salty Dawg

    “ridiculously high level”
    of what, exactly?

    Liked by 1 person

  4. jennifer-lawrence-sarcastically-saying-ok-bro.gif

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Russ

    “And I keep score.”
    That’s some Corch-level paranoia right there. Unfortunately he hasn’t enjoyed Corch-level success. Though I’ll give him the fact he hasn’t recruited any murderers that we know of, so at least he’s got that going for him. Which is nice.

    Like

  6. originaluglydawg

    Bill Lewis and June Jones approve of this debacle.

    Like

  7. FlyingPeakDawg

    Collins: I know who is in my corner looks around, sees no one but the Waffle House waitress

    Like

  8. Dylan Dreyer's Booty

    You know who he sounds like, don’t you? I was waiting him to say they were ’rounding the curve’ and that soon, very soon, they will be so good ‘like you wouldn’t believe’.

    Like